Saturday, July 9, 2011

The Boyfriend List by E. Lockhart

The first book in the Ruby Oliver series, The Boyfriend List follows Ruby Oliver's past relationships- with her best friends, family, and boys. We find out about her past from a list she makes of 15 guys in a therapy session (which she goes to after her parents find out about her panic attacks). Each boy uncovers new stories and realizations about who she really is.
This book wasn't bad, it was a relatively easy read with all the ups and downs of high school girl drama. You really felt bad for this girl sometimes, it was fun. Recommended for those who enjoy chick lit or who just want a mostly witty novel.

3 Stars

No comments:

Post a Comment